Dissociative Strength

There are positives in having Dissociative Identity Disorder.

Heathers Helpers

When I first found out that I had Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID), I thought it was the worst possible psychological diagnoses that could ever be given to a person. If you research it on almost any site, it will begin by saying something along the lines of how DID is the most severe and disabling of all the dissociative disorders.
I also feared that my friends and family would run screaming rather that deal with such a “broken” human being. These were not their feelings about it all. They were mine.
I felt broken, shattered, incomplete, weak, useless, seriously flawed, and impossible to “fix”. One write-up that  I read said that having DID was like having a 3rd degree emotional burn. I truly felt so raw at the time that I would have said that was true.

Fast-forward 2 years and my feelings about it all have changed almost completely. …

View original post 584 more words

One thought on “Dissociative Strength

Leave a Reply

