healing, relationships and support

Relationships are a key part within healing

“maybe it was naïve of me to think that i could really heal and transform my life without simultaneously transforming my relationships and how i relate to the people and community that i knew” – Matt

Stones and Sticks and Words

healing, relationships and support

part three

when i log into my facebook account, etc. i often feel afraid and anxious. i think that that i am going to receive hurtful and hateful messages. this is an old thought pattern that originates from when my parents, family and “friends” regularly told me that i was awful, that no one could love me, or like me.

i started writing the first part of this essay on healing after reading a tweet and feeling triggered. as i said above, i usually find using twitter, the telephone, etc. to be hard, emotionally speaking. and so, when i read this tweet, i took it personally, as if this total stranger had written a malicious 140 character attack on me and was sharing it with thousands of other strangers, the evil fuck. there was a part of me that knew it was impossible that this person…

View original post 1,281 more words

Leave a Reply

