Is The Fog Lifting

Jack Pilgrim's Ghost

At the first breaking of the fog in my brain came an itch to write; to spill out of me in the only way I can what was and is going on in my head. To get the words out – that has always been the thing I ache to do. Not to do anything fancy with it and not for anyone’s approval, but to heal.

I heal in fits and bursts of writing.

I’ve continued a still unbroken record, though. I’ve still never been able to write through one of the Episodes. I managed to talk into a recorder through the scariest one, but never write. As much as I wish I could write through these things, the healing apparently happens after the fog breaks.

Well, I am daring to hope the fog is finally lifting. I’ve been wrong before, but the fact that there’s any hope at all…

View original post 492 more words

One thought on “Is The Fog Lifting

  1. Pingback: The choices that matter | Trauma and Dissociation

Leave a Reply

