Breaking the pattern of apologising, for what I don’t need to apologise for..

In the habit of apologizing? Do you put yourself last?

Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A post to my Facebook page..


Do you feel compelled to apologise for things, you actually don’t need to apologise for?

I have done this all my life. All due to past abuse.

I have been spending less time on social media recently, which is good for me, and part of my self care.

I nearly apologised on Twitter just now, for my lack of tweets recently…

And I stopped myself and thought…

“Why am I apologising for something that is about my self care?

I am under no obligation to tweet a certain amount per day.

It is not my duty, or responsibility to have to be tweeting all day.

I’m not hurting anyone, or doing anything wrong.

And I don’t need to feel guilty about this either.”

Go me – on facing the issues of self care, guilt, over-responsibility to others.

go me

I don’t need to apologise, when I haven’t…

View original post 24 more words

2 thoughts on “Breaking the pattern of apologising, for what I don’t need to apologise for..

  1. Pingback: The choices that matter | Trauma and Dissociation

  2. Pingback: “It’s my fault. It’s always my fault” – Self-blame | Trauma and Dissociation

Leave a Reply

