Small Steps of Progress on my Journey with Dissociative Identity Disorder

An alternative way of communicating -Dissociative Identity Disorder

Related Links

DIDdispatches Blog

 

 image

 

I want this blog to be honest and open about my life with Dissociative Identity Disorder and yet there are times when it is hard to be so upfront, to write about the things we are doing. Mainly I fear being judged which I know is ridiculous and yet it is one of my biggest fears.

If I’m honest those fears are in a way making it difficult to write, because I do wonder what other people will think about me and in turn my alters, the other parts of me. All my childhood and into my adult years I was judged by one of my main abusers, she’d continually put me down and be critical. Scathing comments about my failings were a daily occurrence, it was as if everything was my fault and I was utterly useless at anything.

Now I know that those comments were…

View original post 982 more words

One thought on “Small Steps of Progress on my Journey with Dissociative Identity Disorder

  1. Pingback: The Layers of Halloween Weekend | Trauma and Dissociation

Leave a Reply

