Flashback Worksheets for Trauma Survivors

 

Flashbacks are part of the healing process. As Christina from http://overcomingsexualabuse.com says they are also an opportunity to learn, and grow albeit a very painful way to do so.


wiki ad flashback deal with this

Ritual Abuse

There is an entry on the Winter Solstice, Yule, and Christmas on December 15, 2012.

I found it far less upsetting to have a flashback if I knew it was a flashback. Otherwise, it never occurred to me that what I was experiencing was a memory; I thought I was crazy or had a brain tumor. Once I learned to recognize a flashback, I could say “Oh fuck, here we go again!” and brace myself. It’s a lot easier theses days.

Caryn Stardancer designed a flashback worksheet and published it in Survivorship. * When I tried to use it, I found I got stuck on identifying the trigger.  I was so immersed in the flashback that I had no attention to spare and could not scan my environment for possible triggers.  I rewrote the worksheet and omitted the whole concept of triggers, which helped a lot.

My Worksheet:
1. What…

View original post 787 more words

3 thoughts on “Flashback Worksheets for Trauma Survivors

  1. Pingback: Managing flashbacks in Dissociative Identity Disorder | Trauma and Dissociation

  2. Pingback: Polyfragmented Dissociative Identity Disorder facts | Trauma and Dissociation

  3. Pingback: Flashback Worksheets for Trauma Survivors (post moved) – Trauma and Dissociation Project

Leave a Reply

