3 Words You Should Never Say to Someone with Anxiety Disorder

This is very thought-provoking blog, which discusses both the long term impact of words on mental health and the link between mental and physical health.

Where I Stand

Gest Blogger Rachel3 Words You Should Never Say to Someone with Anxiety Disorder

By Guest Blogger Rachel Gribling

“Be careful with your words, once they are said, they can be only forgiven not forgotten”

I have never forgotten the three little words she said to me that night. It had been a long day. We arrived back to our apartment in the wee hours of the morning after returning home from the hospital. “Thank you for driving me to the ER. I’m sorry that you had to do that. That you had to give up your night to be there with me. But I want you to know how much I appreciate it.”

For sake of anonymity, let’s call my roommate Beth. Beth was my roommate and best friend at the time. We met our freshman year of university, and decided to live together during our sophomore year. Perhaps it was my adrenaline…

View original post 1,392 more words

2 thoughts on “3 Words You Should Never Say to Someone with Anxiety Disorder

  1. Pingback: mental illness | Trauma and Dissociation

  2. Pingback: Mental illness, Self harm, Anxiety and Recovery | Trauma and Dissociation

Leave a Reply

